These are a few of my favorite things

Stonyfield YoBaby Organic Yogurt  is awesome. My daughter gobbles it up within seconds and even I find it hard to resist.  It’s rich and creamy, yet light and refreshing! Our favorite is the vanilla.

Dove Dark Chocolate Promises  have replaced cigarettes for me.  I found a pack last week at the counter in the grocery store and opened it immediately.  I am truly an addict.

Azar’s  Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus was a staple in my fridge.  Unfortunately, it’s only sold in Azar’s itself and local grocery stores in Hampton Roads.  Since I’ve left my beloved home in VA Beach, I miss it fiercely.  Anyone from the area coming to visit must pay an entrance fee of hummus.

Papa Weaver’s Pork Sausage – I met Papa Weaver at the Gordon Road farmer’s market and he promptly sold me $30 worth of pork.  He was cooking fresh sausage on a grill then called my beautiful daughter a boy and told me the sausage would ruin my girlish figure.  He could have said I looked like a baboon’s ass and I wouldn’t have cared.  It was the most delicious sausage I have ever tasted.  So, not only did we buy the sausage, we bought pork chops, pork steaks and chorizo.  His products are free of any preservatives, hormones or antibiotics.

Chef Paul Prudhomme’s Poultry Seasoning – This stuff rocks. I use it all the time. See Chicken Pot Pie, Minus the Pie.

One thought on “These are a few of my favorite things

  1. I need to get that poultry seasoning… been having a hard time with boring old chicken. I have been using this Greek dressing and as a marinade. Pretty damn good.

Leave a Reply

